Ice Cream Dream – Sneak Peek

It’s HOT today…at least by Western Washington standards!  I grew up in Eastern Washington where it hits a 100 degrees for weeks at a time, so 80 should just be considered warm I suppose.  It’s not Texas or Oklahoma hot, I’ve been there in July now that’s HOT!

My favorite treat when it’s hot (or cold for that matter) is ice cream and the upcoming June Stamp of the Month features just that!  Ice cream cones, sundaes, popcicles and even an ice cream truck are just a few of the cute images to choose from.

Today I’m sharing a card using some of my leftovers from the Hopscotch Paper packet that recently retired (Hopscotch and Ice cream just sounded like they belonged together).  I cut a piece of Flaxen cardstock in a scallop card base using the Art Philosophy cartridge layered on some papers loosely using a pattern from the Wishes pattern book, colored in my peach ice cream with strawberry syrup sundae with my Shin Han markers and here’s the pièce de résistance I brushed Wink of Stella on the topping and along the colored in words on the inside of the card.

  

I follow Wendy’s Stamping Rules blog and she is always going on about Wink of Stella this, Wink of Stella that and she creates the cutest darn artwork so I decided I needed some Wink of Stella in my life.  Oh yeah, this stuff is fun.  I jumped right in by buying three colors (gold, silver and clear) from Amazon…it put the happy right on my face!

I guess the inside should read, You can’t buy happiness, but you can buy ice cream and Wink of Stella & that’s the same kind of thing!

Thanks for stopping by…what’s your favorite flavor?

3 thoughts on “Ice Cream Dream – Sneak Peek

  1. Wink of Stella does not show up well in pictures; and when enlarging the photo you can see that you used it but it only shows up as sparks here and there. However, it really lifts up the card when you see it in person, and it’s one of my favorite enhancements using the clear almost every card. I have all the colors in Wink of Stella and I used the colors for the first time to do a Mother’s Day card for my daughter. It was a real small detailed image and needed a ball point pen, the alcohol pens just wouldn’t work. If you want to see the Colors of Wink of Stella, take a look at my blog and you may want more. http://iluvscrapping2.blogspot.com/2015/05/owl-day-is-every-day-mothers-day-card.html

Comments are closed.