Hats Off!

Today I decided to bring you a quick graduation card.  I used the retired A Graduate stamp set.  I don’t know a lot of graduates so this stamp set will probably make cards for every future graduate I know.  The tumbling mortar boards remind me of when they all get tossed in the air at the end of graduation (I myself didn’t toss mine because I was afraid I’d lose it!)  I don’t know if I thought I’d ever wear it again or what!

IMG_2438

I saved the “wow factor” for the inside.  I made a pop-up card…the old fashioned way instead of setting up my Cricut.  The “hooray banner” is from a retired Hostess set which I mounted on Red and Black c/s.  I then stamped the 2015 from the A Graduate stamp set.  I wasn’t happy with how plain it looked so I stamped a mortar board on a scrap and fussy cut it and popped it on with a piece of thin 3D foam tape.

“Hats Off” to you for stopping by…I hope you’ll come back soon!

3 thoughts on “Hats Off!

  1. Very cute! Much nicer than anything you can buy. Any word on class next week? Enjoy the day.

    Barbara

Comments are closed.