Ice Cream Dream – June SOTM

JuneBadge

Welcome to our Stamp of the Month Blog Hop!  We will be featuring June’s SOTM, which is Ice Cream Dream.  If you have come here from the Stampologist Paige Dolecki , you are on the right path! The blog hop is a great big circle, so you can start here and work your way all around.  If you get lost along the way, you’ll find the complete list of participating consultants on Melinda’s Blog:  http://ifyoublingit.blogspot.com/p/stamp-of-month-blog-hop-list.html.

This month we have 50 Close To My Heart Consultants sharing their creations using June’s  SOTM and other great CTMH products on their blogs. Blog hopping is simple to do – just click on the link at the end of the post on each blog to move to the next one! Let’s get started!

I have been waiting patiently for June to arrive.  This is by far my favorite Stamp of the Month Set.  It brings back fond childhood memories of getting quarters from my mom’s boyfriend (whom later became my step-dad for 40 years of my life) so that I could run out and meet the ice-cream truck.  I wanted to do a banner, but wasn’t sure what I wanted it to say so I settled on “sweet”, I’m going to hang this in my new craft room once it’s finished.


  

I put both the Cricut Art Philosophy and Artfully Sent cartridges to work on this banner.  I used Crystal Blue C/S and the blue dots is from the Wanderful Collection.  The letters were cut in Gypsy C/S.  I pre-cut each piece in White Daisy and then decided to go back and do some layering.  The large banner is layered once and the Dot B&T has two pieces of white layered to give it thickness without using foam tape.  I then sponged all the edges, added a few pieces of bling to each banner piece and tied it all together with White Ribbon (which is actually from CTMH although it’s long retired) – who remembers the ribbon rounds?  I really had fun putting this all together, although I didn’t think I was ever going to get the glue and ink from my fingers.

Now “hop” on over to Michelle Loncar’s blog where you’ll find some more sweet artwork!  Be sure to visit all the Consultants at their Blogs to get some great crafting ideas and other fun ideas! Remember, the June SOTM is only available until 30th of June!  Contact your CTMH Consultant (or click here) to see how you can get this stamp set at a discount!

26 thoughts on “Ice Cream Dream – June SOTM

  1. O.K. I “hopped” until I got to the empty blog that must have gone out of business and I must say you FAR OUTSHINE the others!!!

  2. Great banner! The layering is really nice. It’s going to look great in your craft room!

Comments are closed.