More Ice Cream Dreams

I told you this was one of my favorite stamp of the month sets!

Today I’m sharing a fun card that has a fun gate-fold opening.  It is tied together using a piece of thick Pixi twine.  I again used the Wanderful paper, but just because it was still sitting on my desk.  I started with a base of Kraft card stock which I embossed with the Diamond Embossing Folder (it reminds me of a sugar cone).  I random stamped the Popcicle from the set onto a piece of Crystal Blue C/S and then mounted a fussy cut and Shin Han Marker colored Ice Cream Truck.  Do you see the fun addition of buttons as tires?

  

On the inside I took the long sentiment and cut it apart (after it was stamped – I’m still not brave enough to cut apart my stamps, but I know lots of people do.)

I appreciate you stopping by to take another look at my art.  I’d love it if you joined the “Royal Court” and followed my blog by clicking on the follow blog.  From June 1st – June 30th anyone that follows my blog will be entered into a random to win an incentive stamp set all of their own.

2 thoughts on “More Ice Cream Dreams

Comments are closed.