Lifetime of Happiness Coming to an End

Wow that title really seems drastic…I didn’t even think about it until I was looking at it while I’m writing my post, LOL!  This time of year is both a happy and sad time for me.  The Close to My Heart Convention is just around the corner, a new idea book is about to be released and unfortunately the list of retired items has been posted.

I decided that I would play with each of the stamp sets that are soon to leave my collection (I’m keeping some of the retiring items so you’ll see some appearing in future posts as well)  while participating in the Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge #111 this week.

   

I also decided to play in the Color Dare, but my last minute decision was to late for the posting.  There’s always this week, right?

Here’s a close up of the flower grouping it’s hard to see in the photo, but I stamped the sunflower in honey ink – once on the card then again on a scrap that I fussy cut around and layered with thin 3D foam tape and then I stamped it in Desert Sand and fussy cut out the middle of the flower and layered it on.

You can find the stamp set on my webpage along with all the other retiring items.

  

Thanks for stopping by…come back again soon!

13 thoughts on “Lifetime of Happiness Coming to an End

  1. This is so pretty – I love the colors you chose! Great job with the sketch. Thanks for joining us at Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge! Jess- DT

  2. Such a pretty floral arrangement on your card! The colors are lovely. I may be unable to submit to AHSC this week – very busy with life – but I’m going to try.

  3. Yes, the title sounds quite ominous, like you were going to stop making your lovely cards. But, the retirement list is a very bad fate for some of the CTMH products. I hope the fundamental papers are safe!

Comments are closed.