Taking Paper Pumpkin for a Spin on AHSC #112

A little over a month ago SU! was having a sale on their Paper Pumpkin boxes, I thought it would be the perfect thing for Miss B in the mail and since they were so discounted I thought I’d order myself one too.  I’m not sure why I do that because I am never happy with kits.  I want to do my own thing so mine set unopened until Wednesday evening.

The kit came with all the things to make birthday cards and bags and a page of instructions.  This first picture is how the card should look… cute but simply boring!

IMG_2588

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then the AHSC #112 popped into my head.  What could I do to dress up this card?  Lucky for me nothing was glued down in that first photo (I knew I wanted a better card).  I moved the band, added a couple of card stock strips in yellow and orange and then reached for a packet of Project Life accessories that was close by.  The middle strip is Washi Tape over a piece of white paper cut to size and the “so happy” is a sticker.  The balloon was in my kit to be used on the envelope and gift bags, but it worked perfectly for this card.

I know the sentiment is in the wrong place, but the sketch is supposed to be a jumping off point for creativity and mostly I wanted to challenge myself to use the stuff that came in the kit in a new way – sort of like two challenges in one, if you will.

I’m glad you decided to stop by and hope you’ll leave me a comment.  I take the time to read them all 🙂

 

10 thoughts on “Taking Paper Pumpkin for a Spin on AHSC #112

  1. I love what you have done with this card, it looks so bright and cheerful! Plus it is always a good reminder that you can add your own creative touches to a pre-cut kit. Thanks for playing along with AHSC.

  2. Well the comment did not post or did not see if it had to be checked, so if a double, sorry. Do love what you did and the sentiment right where it is,. Great use of some of the kit. Thanks for joining us again at AHSC

  3. Your back again! I love that you have two cards in the challenge and they are so different and so cute. I love the colours in this one and the sweet touch of the smaller circle that says “So Happy” I love this card! Thanks for playing along with Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge (AHSC)!

    Brandi R
    DT member AHSC
    crzy4scrapbooking.blogspot.ca

Comments are closed.