Happy Everything – An Operation Smile Blog Hop

Happy

Welcome to our Blog Hop!  We are the consultants that bring you the Stamp of the Month Blog Hop, this month we are offering you some additional artwork featuring the Operation Smile Happy Everything Stamp Set.  This set contains 13 fabulous stamps including the most adorable bee!

1507+Happy+Everything

If you have come here from the Pam’s Crafty Corner, you are on the right path! The blog hop is a great big circle, so you can start here and work your way all around.  If you get lost along the way, you’ll find the complete list of participating consultants on Melinda’s Blog:  http://ifyoublingit.blogspot.com/p/stamp-of-month-blog-hop-list.html.

This month we have over 30 Close To My Heart Consultants sharing their creations using the Operation Smile Stamp Set and other great CTMH products on their blogs. Blog hopping is simple to do – just click on the link at the end of the post on each blog to move to the next one!

It seems as though I’m always reaching for this stamp set…I love the font, I love the bee, I LOVE that it benefits Operation Smile! When you purchase the Happy Everything My Acrylix Stamp Close to My Heart will donate $3.00 to Operation Smile.  If you haven’t heard of Operation Smile, I invite you to visit my webpage and learn a little more.  When you finish hopping if you come back and click on the Happy Everything Tag at the end of my post you’ll have a chance to see a few other cards that I have made.

Now, let’s get started!

I decided to feature a “joyfold” card.  My BFF will be celebrating her birthday while I’m attending the CTMH convention so I wanted to make sure her card was extra special (she’s already mad at me for running off to Disneyland without her).  I love this fold because it’s SUPER simple and packs some punch.  I used the Seaside Papers because stripes and polka dots just seemed like “happy” papers to me.

This first photo shows the card closed, I actually paper pieced the balloon and covered it in Wink of Stella (thank you Wendy for introducing this stuff to me!)  I stamped it half off the page and then stamped it again in the smoothie cardstock and cut out the balloon and used some thin 3D foam tape to give it a little lift.  The cute little arrow in the lower corner has been rattling around in my accessories bin for a long time and it felt so good to finally use it.

This collage of photos shows what the card looks like when you open it up!  On the inside I stamped the balloon again and this time colored it with Shin Han Markers before giving it several coats of Wink of Stella.  The last photo in the grouping shows you just how much shimmer those balloons have!

I appreciate you taking the time to stop and take a look at my project…I’d love it if you left me a comment with your thoughts, I do take the time to read each and everyone of them (and I think I’ve finally got all the verifications turned off so you don’t have to prove that you aren’t a robot).  Make sure that you continue through the entire hop, there are such a talented group of ladies sharing their art…next stop Tina Lovell’s Blog to see what Happy Things she has created.

6 thoughts on “Happy Everything – An Operation Smile Blog Hop

Comments are closed.