Convention 2015 – The Adventure Begins


That long awaited day has finally arrived – ok, seriously it arrived yesterday, but after getting up at 6AM and getting back to the hotel after 11PM I was too tired to blog about it!

It has been a whirlwind of activity.  We (My Wrangler Wearing Sweetheart came along for the adventure) got checked into our room at the Disneyland Hotel on Wednesday and funny enough we are in the Adventureland Tower so our “adventure begins”.

I had team meetings to attend on Wednesday night where I met and mingled with some terrific consultants!  See that cute little Base and Bling attached to my name tag that says, “Live Love Sparkle”?  I made that and you will too if you attend one of my upcoming jewelry bars.  That night was a real adventure as the love of my life almost got my upline and me thrown in prison and I wouldn’t be here to blog about it.  We end up in an elevator in the bottom of the convention building and first he pushes “G” which in most cases you would think was Ground Floor, but in this case we aren’t sure where we ended up, but we knew when we were going to be in trouble as he tried to lead us through a door that said “You are entering an onstage area”.  Julie and I scurried right back on that elevator and convinced him to join us went back to our starting point and took the stairs.

Yesterday, Thursday, was the opening for Convention 2015 and YES we got the brand new Idea Book and YES you are going to love it!  I barely know what to share here, because I just want to share it ALL!

There are 7 brand new colors joining the Enchantment palette – Eggplant, Saphire, Peacock, Fern, Saffron, Poppy and Pomegranate.  Ruby, Goldrush and New England Ivy are remaining.  I’m so excited for an update to this color family and can’t wait to start playing with it!

Close to My Heart is also bringing Instalife to reality!  Picture my life cards, page protectors and albums sized just right for your Instagram photos!

There are so many fun new things in the catalog this blog could be the World’s Longest, however I’m going to save most of the fun for my Catalog Reveal Party!

Today Mr. B is heading off on a Los Angeles and Hollywood Tour (I hope he doesn’t spot Jenifer Aniston or I might not see him again) and me attending more creative and business classes so I’ll sign off here and be back with more updates as the Adventure continues.

2 thoughts on “Convention 2015 – The Adventure Begins

  1. Glad you escaped the pokey! Thanks for a morning giggle. The new colors sound fun. Can’t wait to hear more, esp about the Wrangler’s adventures!

    Like

Comments are closed.