Jump on it July – July Constant Campaign

Jump

Welcome to the Jump on it July Constant Campaign Blog Hop – we are the Close to My Heart consultants that bring you the Stamp of the Month Blog Hop.  This month we are featuring the Hostess Rewards Stamp sets found in the Annual Inspirations catalog.  If you’ve come here from Kathy Burrows’ blog you are on the right track, if you’re just starting here don’t worry we are a great big circle and if you click the links at the end of each page you’ll eventually end up right back where you started.  .  If you get lost along the way, you’ll find the complete list of participating consultants on Melinda’s Blog:  http://ifyoublingit.blogspot.com/p/stamp-of-month-blog-hop-list.html

It wasn’t hard for me to decide which Hostess Stamp Set to use because getting to purchase the exclusive hostess stamp sets without having to book a party is like Christmas in July!  I chose to create my artwork with the Be Jolly set, 4 magnificent sentiment stamps perfect for the inside or outside of your Christmas Cards.

After spending 4 days at the Close to My Heart Convention in Disneyland, I was missing my crafting time.  Not that I didn’t get some there (that artwork will be coming soon) but it’s just not the same as spreading out and making your own inky mess.  I knew I wanted to do a square card and rarely do I reinvent the wheel so I reached for my Wishes book and used the All Squared Up pattern.  If you haven’t added our How To Program Books to your collection stop everything right now and go buy them.  Honestly you will ask yourself how you survived without them.

I wanted to keep my cards simple so I stuck with a traditional Christmas palette of Topiary and Ruby in both cardstock and ink.  I did spruce them up a bit with a touch of glitter paper behind the Art Philosophy Cut sentiment and a few Clear Sparkles.  For a bit more I added either a cricut cut holly or tree to the inside.

Now hop on over to Paige’s blog and see what she has to share…I’m sure it’s absolutely amazing!  Be sure you visit all the other consultants blogs to get some fun ideas and remember the Jump on it July campaign only runs through the end of July!

11 thoughts on “Jump on it July – July Constant Campaign

  1. Okay, four cards – now you are just trying to show off with your multi-card blog hop. LOL! Cute Christmas cards! Love the cricut shapes you chose to highlight the stamps!

  2. Christmas in July, love it! What a good time to get holiday cards done early and esp with this adorable set!

Comments are closed.