Botanical Birthday

I remember sitting and coloring for hours on end at my grandpa & grandma’s when I was a little girl and it’s an art form that I still love today – only now I have fancy Shin Han alcohol markers that come with a blending pen to make it a little easier.

Do you recognize this sketch?  It’s from one of the Make It From Your Heart pattern books.  If you don’t have these books in your collection you are really missing the boat.  Packed full of scrapbook layouts and card patterns these are my “go-to’s” on a regular basis.  The patterns are simple and contain all the measurements needed to recreate a card.

 
This is the first time I inked up the Botanical Backgrounds stamp set and I instantly fell in love.

Did you notice the details in the shimmer trim?  I used the scallop punch by punching it upside down (glitter side down) it’s still a little tricky, but well worth the effort.  I added another background stamp on the inside to give it some color.  The sentiment comes from the Cricut Collection that coordinates with the Artfully Sent cartridge.

If you’d like to purchase any of the items used to make this card please click on the links below and add to your shopping cart.

Have you figured out which pattern it is yet?  Leave me a message in the comments (don’t look there first, LOL!)  Thanks for stopping by…may your flowers bring you plenty of smiles throughout the remainder of summer.

