I Made the Design Team – AHSC #120

I have been so excited for my post today because I have joined the Design Team at the Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge Blog.  It’s always been a blog challenge that I look to first for my designs so I’m super excited to be among the best of the best in my opinion.

I was crazy about sketch 120 as soon as I saw it except the fact that it had a ribbon which I instantly turned into the new Coral Shimmer Trim (I can’t get enough of this color).  What do you think of the new Zoe paper?  I LOVE IT and I’m already on my second package – a first for me!!!  I love the new complements that Close to My Heart has given us to work with.  That little Kraft flower is from the Zoe Complements pack.  The stamp I chose is from the Documenting Moments set.

I’m not sure if you can see in the picture, but that little flower is actually popped up with a piece of thin 3D foam tape.  I was skeptical until I accidentally ordered some and realized that I had been missing out for a long time.  It’s now a “go to” product I use all the time.

You’ll also see that I added three little banners to the inside of the card.  I think it’s just as important to make the inside pretty too.

Show us your interpretation of this sketch.  You have all week to create your art and link up at Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge Blog

7 thoughts on “I Made the Design Team – AHSC #120

  1. Congratulations Tracey. On vacation in Wyoming but can’t wait to get back and use Zoe and coral glitter tape in challenges. My daughter ordered for me while away. Miss caraking but before I left I made 4cards for August guest designer at heart2heart. Congrats again and you will see me soon on Atlantic hearts.

  2. Congratulations Tracey on your new assignment. I’m on vacation in Wyoming and really want to use Zoe and the new coral trim. Had my daughter order it for me. Been missing card making. Before I left I prepared my cards for heart2heart a guest designer. You’ll see me back on Atlantic hearts upon my return. Congratulations again.

Comments are closed.