Inspired Color Dare #155

I can’t believe it’s been over a month since I participated in the Color My Heart Color Dare, but there’s nothing like the colors of Zoe to bring me out of hibernation!

I picked a pattern from the Make It From Your Heart Volume 1.  I started by stamping the Lovely Birthday sentiment in Whisper Ink and then random stamped the flowers in Canary and Glacier, filled in a few leaves in Sweet Leaf and then added some hearts in Sorbet.

When I started layering my papers I didn’t like the stark white background so out came the whisper ink again.  The first stamp set I spotted on my desk was the Doodled Designs so I gave it a try…what do you think?  I wanted to keep things simple so I just embellished with a few silver sequins.

It’s good to be back in the craft room on a regular basis…I hope you’ll take some time to check out the Color Dare.  It’s always so much fun seeing what everyone comes up with.

9 thoughts on “Inspired Color Dare #155

  1. Great birthday card. I like how you used all the colors, esp. the whisper doodles on the white background. What paper pack is the glacier dp from? Is that Zoe? I haven’t gotten any yet.

Comments are closed.