Gone Batty Again!

It seems ever since I found this Cricut cut on the Artiste cartridge every year it makes at least one Halloween card to fill my list.  This year I fell in love with the example in the Holiday Expressions catalog so I did my best at replicating it with the stamps I have.  I LOVE the new Little Monsters stamp set, however after doing a quick inventory of the Halloween stamps that I have on hand decided to pass (at least for now).

006

I cut my bat twice – once in Black and again 1/4″ smaller in Thistle cut off the wings and mounted them to the front.  I then hand doodled on some stitching with my journaling pen.  I chose a stamp from Perfect Fit Halloween and mounted it over a piece of a Zip Strip from the Nevermore paper packet that was sitting on my desk and added a black swirl sparkle from my stash.

PicMonkey Collage

For the inside I layered White C/S sponged with Pomegranate (it looked like blood to me) stamped Happy Halloween and the bat from Frightfully Fun.

I’m not sure if it’s just because he’s my husband, but he told me that he liked it better than the sample in the catalog.

Now to remember who got my bat card last year.

