All That Glitters – AHSC 129

Since I missed my regular bi-weekly posting last week on the Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge – I decided I’d play along this Monday.  Who wouldn’t want to play with this sketch?  I see it being added to my list of favorite sketches!


I was working on cards for next month’s $5 card class so the November Stamp of the Month was on the top of my stamp pile (yes, there is quite a pile of stamps on my desk to be put away – I’m ashamed!)

It’s funny how this card came together for me.  The “Cheers” sentiment made me think of a toast and what better thing to toast than some champagne and the Artistry Cricut cartridge has some awesome champagne flutes and matching bubbly!  I cut the glasses on window acetate (use maximum pressure and multi cut setting) and then I layered on a piece of the new White Glitter paper.  I then started layering the base of the card – knowing that I wanted to keep it formal with black I cut the strips from the Basics Fundamentals Collection and used the glossy side which I layered on white, it still felt like it needed BLING and all that glitters does not have to be gold – TEAL Glitter paper paired perfectly with the black for a party atmosphere!  I also discovered that it matched the Peacock Fundamental Stickers which I used as my accents.

   

What has this sketch inspired you to make?  Won’t you share with us at the Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge?  Make sure you take time to see what the other Design Team Members have designed for this week too, by visiting on Wednesday!

Thanks for stopping by!  Cheers to a fun filled holiday season!

6 thoughts on “All That Glitters – AHSC 129

Comments are closed.