Put A Little Spin on Your Christmas

This card base can be found on the While Supplies Last of my webpage, it is a card that gives a little extra wow!  You can’t see it well in this picture, but the circle spins in the window…it’s much easier to see in my finished card so let’s get started!

I’ve been playing with some retired papers and this Snowhaven packet is almost new – I think I hoarded it!

075

I started by cutting strips in different widths at 2 1/2 inches long and then pieced the front of the card.  The silver and black shimmer trim added just a tiny bit of glitz!  I layered an Art Philosophy cut scalloped circle on the circle in the window and then mounted the sentiment from Double Merry (a new M size stamp) and a couple of banners at the bottom with clear sparkles finishes off the front, but wait there’s more…

077

The scalloped circle has a back side – it’s like two cards in one.  On this side I mounted an Art Philosophy cut snowflake.  The awesome part of this card is if you “wind it up” before putting it in the envelope when your recipient gets it they get a little surprise!

These cards are available While Supplies Last in a package of 10 for just $8.95.  Get yours before it’s too late!

Thanks for stopping by.

