Square Birthday – AHSC #134

Can’t believe it’s already been two weeks since I posted for Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge.  I almost went running for the hills when I saw this sketch and then suddenly it just hit me – scraps!!!

I had been using some retired birthday paper – I must have really liked it because there was not much left.  I did have enough to cut some various sized squares and I found the left over complements and decided to use a couple of them too.  There was also a loan zip strip that hadn’t been cut very straight (UGH).

Square Birthday  

I can’t wait to see what everyone else does with this sketch so make sure you come back on Wednesday to take a look at the creations by the other Design Team Members.

Thanks for stopping by, I hope you’ll leave me a comment – I read them all!

6 thoughts on “Square Birthday – AHSC #134

  1. I must admit that this week’s sketch is the strangest I’ve ever seen. Don’t know if I’m going to attempt it or not. I don’t make square cards anyway.
    You did a good job. I was thinking washi tape, but scraps worked.

  2. Oh my. I don’t want to hurt your feelings but this one didn’t ring my bell. It is not a good sketch to begin with so I think you were doomed before you started. I’ll try to remember on Wednesday to check back and see how others dealt with it. Barbara

  3. When I saw the Atlantic Hearts sketch this morning, I found it unusual and confused on what I am going to do with it. Scraps a great idea, but my brain isn’t coming up with how to create something from this sketch, but your design has helped me…I guess, somewhat 🙂 honestly not sure what to do with it, brain dead.

Comments are closed.