My Favorite Toy is Now My Favorite Paper

As a kid I remember all the fun designs that I could make with a Kaleidoscope, as an adult I still can’t pass one up if I see it in a toy store.  The way the colors fall in to place has always fascinated me so you can imagine my joy when Close to My Heart released a paper called Kaleidoscope.

IMG_3713

When I first saw this paper I fell in love with the multi-color jelly bean page – I can see so many uses for it including a perfect topping for a cupcake!

IMG_3714

This cupcake card is from the Artfully Sent Cricut Cartridge and I lined it with papers from Kaleidoscope.  When I folded it I didn’t get it lined up quite right so instead of cutting off the excess I lined it with some green shimmer trim.  I’m particular with the insides of my cards so I lined it with some white cardstock so the pieces of B&T don’t show.  A few silver sequins and I have a card all ready to go in the mail!

Thanks for stopping by.  I hope you’ll leave me a comment including your favorite toy that has followed you into adulthood!

 

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Toy is Now My Favorite Paper

Comments are closed.