Add a Little Candlelight Garden

 

 

Each month I try to incorporate the Stamp of the Month into my $5 card class.  I really like the country feel of the Candlelight Garden stamp set.  I wasn’t sure if I wanted to use the flowers or the mason jar…so that means you’ll get to see another card in a few days.
Dec SOTM

I also took this opportunity to play with the new watercolors.  I really like the soft texture, but I think I need just a little more practice.

If you’d like to get your own Candlelight Garden stamp set make sure you visit my webpage and place an order before the end of the month.

One thought on “Add a Little Candlelight Garden

  1. Your card looks great and love how you brought in all the colors from the flowers in the background. Hey, we both used this stamp set to experiment with watercoloring. I know I need more experience, and not too sure I’ll pursue it…watercoloring runs too much…don’t think it’s my forte. My second experiment was with the balloon…go to my site and see the two watercolorings.

Comments are closed.