2 For 1 AHSC #138

I’ve decided that my mind works in mysterious ways.  First of all, when I looked at this weeks sketch from the Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge all I could see was water – waves upon waves.  Maybe I need a vacation to the ocean!

I decided that I wanted to do something totally out of the box for me so I started thumbing through my Cricut guides and these glasses popped right off the page at me.  They have wavy lines – right?  Then I decided since I hadn’t played with my Operation Smile stamp set yet that this cute little mouse  with huge glasses would be just the stamp to use!  Totally goofy right?  But I wasn’t done!

  

I’d also seen a card in the Annual Inspirations Book that I have been wanting to recreate – Idea Book = Inspiration!!!  So, my Cricut got another workout this time cutting a background with lines and scallops.

Since I only wanted the bottom half of the card to have the design I cut part of the die cut piece off.  I then lined the card with shimmer trim (that was the hardest part making sure it showed where I wanted).  I then stamped the card with a soon to be released stamp “You’re One of a Kind”!  This card has a LOT of sparkle!

Thanks for stopping by – I love reading your comments so please let me know what you think.  Stop by the Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge to see what everyone else is doing with this sketch.

 

2 thoughts on “2 For 1 AHSC #138

  1. Great cards and I love, love, love the glasses! Who would have thought of that! And, by the way, Friday is a great delivery day. Can you give me a heads up when you think you would arrive? Thanks, Barbara

  2. Tracey I really like how you went out of the box with this one…the glasses and bringing in the mouse with glasses…clever. You usually stick pretty much to a sketch so this was quite a pleasant surprise…I step out of the box a lot; but not always successful. Great card.

Comments are closed.