The Real Red Cup – AHSC #140

I moved into my new art studio this weekend and last night I took a break from unpacking to make my card for Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge #140.

 

I can see this sketch becoming one that I regularly turn to for creating.  I wanted to make one last card using the White Pines Paper packet and after all the controversy over the Red Cup this season I thought it would be fun to dress up mine a bit with a little help from the Artistry cartridge.

I reached for the retired clear sparkle flourishes to make some steam coming from the cup and thought a little red shimmer trim behind the heart on the sleeve was just the right touch!

I hope you’ll hop over to Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge and take a look at what everyone is doing with this sketch.  We have a Design Team call and I have to tell you it’s been a fun ride to be on so if you have an inkling for creating cards…give it a spin!

Hope you all have an amazing 2016 – now to start unpacking and organizing!

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Real Red Cup – AHSC #140

Comments are closed.