Zoe Meets Penelope

I’m really trying to get my birthday stash replenished and with a little push decided to take a gander over at the Close to My Heart Color Dare – I was pleasantly surprised with the Pixie, Glacier, Thistle and White Daisy that I found waiting for me.  Now for a sketch…I wanted to try something new so I took a turn at Freshly Made Sketches, once more I hit the jackpot!

I had a lot of fun pairing the Glacier Houndstooth paper from Zoe with the Thistle Floral from Penelope – now for that Pixie!  I used the Brushstrokes stamp for a big base of Pixie, stamped the sentiment in Thistle and started adding embellishments from the Penelope Complements.

image

 

 

 

image

 

Here’s a close up!

 

 

This card was lots of fun and fairly quick to put together.  I challenge you to take a look around the web for inspiration and stop by the Close to My Heart Color Dare.  It’s really fun to make a project when all the hard parts are figured out for you!

Thanks for stopping by!

 

12 thoughts on “Zoe Meets Penelope

  1. This is so pretty! That little bird is so sweet and you did a great job with the sketch. Glad you joined us this week at FMS!

  2. Great card, Tracey! I love your combination of paper packs and card challenges. That Pixie brush stamp made a perfect backdrop for this lovely card. Thanks for playing along with us at the Color Dare again!
    🙂 Marie

  3. What a cute card! Love how you incorporated stamping, complements and two different paper packets into this great sketch. Thank you for inspiring us at Color My Heart Challenge Blog.

  4. Love your card and combination of Zoe and Penelope, the layering and the brushstroke on your panel and behind the embellishments. Very pretty and colorful card. Tracey, I’m so glad you found time to join the Challenge at Color Dare this week…hope you come back next week…great color combinations again.

Comments are closed.