Curtain Fold

I’ve seen so many  of these beautiful curtain fold cards that I decided to give one a try.   You can find the instructions here at Melanie’s Blog

img_0659

I’ve used more of this Charlotte paper more than I initially figured when I saw it in the catalog.  It just seemed as though it didn’t lend itself to my usual style…guess I was wrong, LOL!

I started this card by random stamping a card base with flowers from the Springtime Wishes My Acrylix stamp set in Champagne, Sorbet and Whisper and then added the black B&T with the curtain fold to show the soft sorbet pleats.  It seemed like it needed something along the top of the black so I added the gold foil tape.  I had a stamping playdate with my neighbor today and she had the cute doily’s which I sponged in champagne and sorbet.  I then die cut the largest flower colored it with my Shinhan markers and finished it off with a treasured puffies.

I’m going to enter this in the Close to My Heart Color Dare – have you stopped by to play there lately?  Thanks for stopping by.  Let me know if you try a curtain fold card.

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Curtain Fold

  1. It is a beautiful fold…and Mel will be quite happy that you put her blog on to see the instructions. Your card is beautiful too, and I will have to do that fold, I have seen a lot on Facebook, great look and with my favorite paperpak.

Comments are closed.