Just Chillin’

My resolution in 2016 is to take control of the photos I take!  In my head, that means I better start scrapbooking more!  Most of my 1000’s of photos are taken on my iPhone and I wasn’t real sure how to get them from my phone to my computer to print them without a lengthy process until now!  I learned of a FREE app called FreePrints – there is a catch, they only print 4X6 photos free and only a total of 85 each month and there is a charge for shipping (which still works out less than what I’d pay for my photo processing at Costco) and it saves me a trip to the store!

So, here’s my first layout from our first activity in 2016!

   

Along with trying to scrapbook more photos means using up my extensive paper stash.  This retired Snowhaven paired with a pattern from the current La Vie En Rose made quick work of a pattern from the Cherish How To book.  I couldn’t resist including the “frustrated face” of my friend’s husband…she’s not a scrapbooker (gasp) and I seem to ALWAYS be sticking a camera in his face!  Now I need to add the journalling and get these pages into page protectors and into an album.

Thanks for stopping by – I hope I’ve inspired you to start getting your pictures scrapped.  If you’d like to get started join me on Tuesday from 10 – noon for two hours on uninterrupted scrapbooking at my BRING YOUR OWN PROJECT CLASS.  You MUST RSVP as space is limited.

 

 

