What’s Black & White and Red All Over?

It’s my entry for this week’s Color My Heart Color Dare Challenge!  I’ve spent all week thinking about what I wanted to do as it’s a very special challenge when the Color Dare #180 teamed up with the group at Heart 2 Heart Challenges with a Share the Love, Black White and Red Challenge.

   

Of course I knew I’d be reaching for the ever popular La Vie En Rose paper, but which one – 4 different patterns of course!  I love our double sided B&T you have twice the options!  Then I had to decide which red – Pomegranate was an easy choice as the complements were right on top of a pile of embellishments on my desk.

I sometimes wished that you could see me as I pull together an idea for a card – I seem to always pull the components and then figure out how to put them together.  The putting together step usually involves one of the “how to” books and today I reached for Originals.  I chose the Puzzle Backdrop on p91 and with a few tweaks made it my own.  I love how the bow and hearts from the complements pack gives my card a little pop!

I appreciate you stopping by and hope you’ll hop on over to both the Color Dare and Heart 2 Heart Challenge and take a look at all the amazing entries.

 

8 thoughts on “What’s Black & White and Red All Over?

  1. I love how you did it in a block like affect, great job! Thanks for playing along with Heart 2 Heart Challenges (H2H)!

    Brandi R
    DT member H2H
    crzy4scrapbooking.blogspot.ca

  2. Love the panels on this card and the focal point is perfect. The Fundamentals bow and hearts add just the right touch. Thanks for playing with us at H2H!

  3. You’re welcome, glad you made time today and joined us at Color Dare. Like the name of your blog posting. I love the combination of your black and white background…great combination, and your red all over embellishments. The bow over your bold sentiment looks great.

Comments are closed.