Fun Fold For Color Dare

Hi my name is Tracey and I’m a fun fold card addict!  I have a whole Pinterest Folder of cards I want to try and this Double Diamond Card just happened to be one of them.  Sometimes I have to do a little research to find what I’m looking for so the instructions for this one come from a Split Coast Stamper Tutorial.

 

The color dare this week is to use Cranberry, Honey, Pear and Colonial White – what a fun mix of colors!  I’m focusing on cards for March right now so I pulled out my Penelope paper packet and went to work.  I stamped the little frog from the Spring Critters stamp with Pear ink onto a piece of the Pear B&T I love the texture that it gave to the little guy!  When I die-cut the B&T I didn’t think it was sturdy enough so I cut a second piece of Pear CS and backed it – I didn’t stamp this piece and then popped it up with some thin foam tape.  The doily of Colonial White is cut from Art Philosophy.

If you haven’t ever played in the Color My Heart Color Dare Challenge you should really stop over and take a look.  The inspiration to use different color combinations is amazing!

Thanks for taking a minute to stop by.  I read and appreciate all comments, so I hope you’ll take a minute to leave me some love!

9 thoughts on “Fun Fold For Color Dare

  1. What a fun card and I love that doily frame that you used for the background! Thanks for joining us at Color My Heart Color Dare!

  2. Love the fold, the die-cut back ground on the focal point…and who doesn’t like frogs, the color combination goes so well with your theme. Thanks for joining Color My Heart Color Dare challenge and hope to see you again next week for another great color combination.

  3. I love your featured frog on your fancy folded card along with the Art Philosophy cut doily. Thanks for sharing it with us at the Color Dare and suggesting that your readers play along also.
    🙂 Marie

Comments are closed.