A Birthday Gem

Do you ever make a card and then not want to give it away?  I haven’t played much with the Kaleidoscope papers other than putting together the Workshop On The Go Card Making Kit so when my brother-in-law had spent the day working on my craft room told me he was going to his friend’s wife birthday party I asked him if he’d like me to make her a card.

While he sat across the craft table from me I grabbed some paper, the complements pack and a couple of stamp sets and went to work.

I was really pleased with my results and wasn’t sure that I wanted to give it to him to take, LOL!  I love all the soft colors of this paper packet and the cute complements have so many fun possibilities.

Thanks for stopping by.  Leave me a comment if you get a chance.

8 thoughts on “A Birthday Gem

  1. Fab creation. I can’t remember if I have this paper pack back home. If not, guess I’ll be ordering it. I love the big bling stamps, too.
    Monday hugs. Now I’m off to make my Mojo.

    • I don’t think about using the complements on my cards nearly often enough…I’m really trying to make a conscious effort because it is totally a no brainer! Thanks for stopping by Sue, I always appreciate your comments.

Comments are closed.