Featured Friday #1

Happy Friday…I’m hoping that you’ll like this new feature that I’m bringing to my blog.  I decided to post on Friday’s so that you might take a chance to play along over the weekend.

If you’ve been following my blog for long you’ll know that I love fun folds,  so I’m going to take Fridays to showcase cards that are everything but ordinary!  Some will be easy to duplicate like today’s and some will be a little more detailed.

image

Do you recognize the papers from the  2″ strip at the bottom – it’s from the Charlotte papers and instead of cutting off the zip strip I left it attached.  I thought the little moose which I colored with Water Color Pencils and our Blending Pen fit perfectly in the half circle opening. The Animal Greetings stamp set benefits Operation Smile and has the cutest animals and pun sayings this one says I MOOSE you very much.  I framed it with one of the frames from Holiday Tags and popped it up with some 3D foam tape.  I found a couple of hearts and an arrow that I hadn’t used in the Charlotte Complements to finish off my card.   I found the instructions here.

I appreciate you stopping by…if you decide to play along leave me a comment with a link to your post…I’d love to see what you did.

 

 

One thought on “Featured Friday #1

  1. Leaving the zip strip on paper is pretty cool. Adorable card and nice fold card. I don’t know whether you saw my card “A Little Birdie Told Me” using all the zip strips and paper strips from Penelope because all the zip strips were so pretty.

Comments are closed.