Featured Friday #4

Happy Friday!

It’s good to be back home in my own Craft Studio the lighting is TONS better and I have more things to use 🙂  Today I have another easy fun fold card for you.  I like a card with an unusual fold because I think it packs a little more fun into the envelope, they don’t necessarily need to be difficult, just give a little surprise.

image

This Easter card just looks like a normal card wrapped up with a little twine, but open it up and you have a little surprise.  The right little panel folds under the left larger panel.  Did you expect that extra pop of color from a second piece of B&T?

image

This card was super easy to make – it has a cardstock base and a couple of extra panels of B&T and cardstock mats.  I mounted the little chick on a 2 1/2″ circle of Pixie so that he didn’t get lost amongst the other birdies.  I want to share a little trick I have learned using the thin cuts.

10247425_1510285189280337_4733914934432931497_n

First of all I stamp my image, then I line up the thin cuts over the image on my Big Shot (I use a Magnetic Platform and those little thin cuts don’t go moving all around – I’ve also seen Washi Tape used, but in my opinion that magnetic platform is worth it’s weight in gold) and tada a perfectly cut image every time.  No more lining up your stamp to hit your die cut piece of paper.

Here are the measurements:
  • B&T  4 x 3 1/4″ and 4 x 1 1/2″
  • Mats for B&T  4 1/8 x 3 3/8″ and 4 1/8 x 1 5/8″
  • Card base is 10 1/2 x 4 1/4, scored at 1 3/4″, 3 1/2″, 7″ and 8 3/4″
  • If you want to add an optional layer to the inside:  4 x 3 1/4″
Have fun!  Any questions, give me a shout!
Enjoy your weekend!

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Featured Friday #4

Comments are closed.