I’m A Guest at Atlantic Hearts #152

I loved my time as a Design Team Member at Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge, so you can imagine how I jumped at the chance to come back and be a guest designer.  Michelle graciously asked us to take a look at future sketches and pick one we’d like to do.  I finally just put the numbers of the sketches I was interested in doing in a bag and drew one, sketch #152.

I absolutely adore the new complement packs that are available to match each new paper packet – talk about taking the thinking out of crafting!

I love these cute little birds from the Penelope Paper Pack.  The colors are bright and cheery.  I don’t make many get well cards, but a dear friend is recovering from Achilles surgery so I wanted to send her a little cheer.  I mixed a few vellum shapes with a Playful Puffies and a couple of silver sequins.  I also got our fun new mini stapler and that’s how I attached the accent strip.  I’m including a close up of the cluster where you can see it all up close.

image

I hope you’ll stop by the Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge on Wednesday and see what the  DT members are up to.  I’d love it if you took a minute to participate too!

Thanks for stopping by, I hope you’ll take a minute and let me know what you think of the complements.

 

7 thoughts on “I’m A Guest at Atlantic Hearts #152

  1. Awwww, this is just beautiful and such fun! What a lucky recipient- your friend will be so happy and this will help cheer her post-op! So bright and cheery! I ordered 2 packs of this patterned paper this month, LOL! it’s awesome! TYFS. ~ Ali (AHSC Design Team)

  2. TYFS this gorgeous card. I love the sweet cluster and that paper pack is on my order for this moth! Love the birdie paper! Awww! yOU FRI ~ Ali (AHSC Design Team)

  3. I always enjoy your creations, Tracey. Your card is so cheerful and I’m sure your friend will enjoy receiving it.

Comments are closed.