Featured Friday #5

Hi and happy Friday!  It’s funny how fast the week flies by!  I didn’t get a lot of time in the craft room this week, but I am super excited about my Featured Friday project.

I saw a cute handbag on Pinterest made out of black and white papers, it immediately took me on a La Vie En Rose field trip in my mind.  I love the striking colors of black and white you can do so many things with them.

Both the handbag and the rosette are from the Artiste Cricut Cartridge.  I thought about sizing the rosette down after I got it made, but I wanted it like one of those great big flowers that little girls where in their hair.

The trick to rosette’s (or at least the way I make them is to use a bone folder on the folds to get it nice and crisp.  I also have 2 one inch punched circles which are covered in a strong adhesive (they are black in the above picture) which I put on both sides to hold the rosette in place.  I know consultants that use Liquid Glass, but this works for me so it’s what I stick with 🙂

I finished my little black handbag off with a pink and black pennant tucked under a Happy Day medalion stamped in Pixie ink.  The black flag seemed to get lost a little so I put a little gold puffies on it and tied the opposite handle with a piece of thick twine.  It’s all ready to get filled and given for Mother’s Day!

Thanks for stopping by.  Let me know if you are enjoying the Featured Friday posts by leaving a comment.  See you soon!

 

2 thoughts on “Featured Friday #5

Comments are closed.