Another Piece of Cake

I have been really bad about sending cards – particularly birthday cards!  So bad that I think my “sorry I forgot” stamp has a permanent home on my desk top.

May’s Stamp of the Month, Celebrate with Cake has encouraged me to quit settling for a quick note on Facebook and actually send “real cards” to my friends and family this year.

image

When you add this set of 17 stamps to your collection – you’ll not only be able to celebrate birthdays, but weddings and anniversaries too!  And let’s face it any other reason to Celebrate with Cake!

Close to My Heart offers all kinds of wonderful card making supplies – from our Cut Above card kits to the ink, stamps and papers to make a card from scratch.  Won’t you join me in bringing back birthdays?

Mine’s in August…when’s yours?  Leave me a comment if you’d like to get on my birthday list!

 

4 thoughts on “Another Piece of Cake

  1. Sue – this one is actually still bouncing around my craft room 🙂 I tend to design my cards for the individual and this one was just a “display” model if you will. I’m sure it will find a happy home before the year is over though!

  2. You’re so right “…encourgaged me to quit settling for a quick note on Facebook and actually send real cards to my friends and family this year”…great idea. I just got this stamp and looking forward to using it, and before I forget I’m going to Facebook to see who’s birthday it is. Trust your new card has been addressed and mailed for a lucky recipient….great card.

Comments are closed.