Crazy About Coloring

Have you caught the coloring bug?  Coloring has always been a big part of my life…I remember sitting at the coffee table as a child while my mom watched The Young & The Restless coloring in my color books…it’s a wonder my son was not named Jack or Victor, LOL!

I was thrilled when I turned the page of the Annual Inspiration book and found the Botanical Backgrounds stamp set.  This line drawing floral is three separate stamps that are perfect for coloring.  Unlike a coloring book with just one page of each image the Botanical Backgrounds stamp set can be inked and recolored as your heart desires.

I paired the stamp with the black & white geometric background of La Vie En Rose – hubby didn’t like it until I had it colored in!

imageimage

I use our Black Memento Ink pad which is an archival quality ink pad that works for any stamping project and can be used with alcohol markers, watercolors or any of our other coloring options.

What are your thoughts on that Bitty Birthday stamp set?  Two stamps to help you make all your birthday cards for just $2.95 – CRAZY!!!

I hope you’ll give the Botanical Backgrounds card a spin, leave me a comment that includes your memories of coloring!

 

