Up Up and Away

Can you tell I’ve been spending a lot of time in the Craft Coop?  I can’t think of anyplace I’d rather hang out – OK maybe Disneyland or Hawaii or on our patio with friends, but you get the idea!

Since I’m on my mission to bring back real birthday wishes to my friends and families mailboxes instead of their Facebook wall (who likes graffiti right?) I decided that I better start building my stash and since I was thinking about the versatility of stamping versus a coloring book I continued on my search to see what color-able stamps I had.

image

The Balloon Wishes stamp set really fits the bill.  It is a GORGEOUS hot air balloon and since I see Hot Air Balloons dotting our sky almost every day it seemed only appropriate to add this stamp set to my collection.

This card is a 5X7 – a size I don’t tend to make often, but the balloon’s size lends it to fill up that space.  I used just a simple strip of silver shimmer trim to accent the black & white.  I think it makes a striking card just as it is.

Is there someone on your birthday list that likes to color?  Maybe send them a card in black and white that they can color themselves or better yet include the Balloon Wishes stamp set with their card!

Thanks for stopping by…see you back real soon!

 

