Make Someone Smile

Wikipedia states that “among humans, smiling is an expression denoting pleasure, sociability, happiness, or amusement. It is distinct from a similar but usually involuntary expression of anxiety known as a grimace. Although cross-cultural studies have shown that smiling is a means of communication throughout the world,[2] there are large differences between different cultures, with some using smiles to convey confusion or embarrassment.”

My darling husband has told me that my smile is what made him fall in love with me!  I’ve had lots of people comment that I always have a smile on my face. When I can make someone else smile that makes me feel good, too!

Close to My Heart has partnered with Operation Smile, an international children’s medical charity that provides free-life changing surgeries to children with cleft lip, cleft palate and other facial deformities.  For as little as $240 and 45 minutes a child’s cleft lip or cleft palate can be repaired.  Will you help me raise funds to change the life of at least one child?

There are several ways you can help:

  • With the purchase of this adorable Animal Greetings stamp set Close to My Heart will donate $7.00 of the purchase price to Operation Smile.

  • You can purchase a t-shirt and Close to My Heart will donate $10 to Operation Smile.  Shirts are available in Red or Heathered Nickle (gray) in a multitude of sizes.

  • Each time you place an order you can also “round up” – just a few cents will soon add up!

Don’t need a stamp set or a new t-shirt?  You can also make a donation directly from my webpage http://www.papercraftingprincess.ctmh.com – click on shopping cart in the upper right hand corner and enter your Operation Smile Donation then click “check out”.

Please help me make someone smile.

Tracey

 

