I’ve Got the Blues

I stopped by the Color My Heart Color Dare today – it’s been a while since I played along and how could I pass up with the monochromatic challenge of using blues with a little white daisy and black as neutrals!

I also noticed they are having a Design Team call so I’m throwing my hat in the ring for a chance to play along with a Design Team again.  I love the Color Dare because it allows you the freedom to choose whatever sketch you might decide to play along with too!

image

My entry is on a base of Crystal Blue CS.  The B&T mounted on the strip of black is from the Magical Papers – LOVE the design as it gives so much movement to the card!  The Feel Better sentiment, stamped in Pacifica,  is one of our mini stamps.  I am always reaching for the “M” size stamps – priced at just $2.95US you really need to add each of them to your collection!  The Sapphire scalloped circle is cut from the Art Philosophy cartridge.  To finish it off I embellished with a few blue sequins from the Magical Sequins collection and a few bitty sparkles.

I love the CAS look of this card, it really focuses on the message at hand.  Thanks for joining me today and if you get a chance stop by Color My Heart Color Dare and check out what their design team did with the challenge.  They are such a talented group of ladies, I really hope I’ll get to play along with them and get to know them better!

 

6 thoughts on “I’ve Got the Blues

  1. Very pretty CAS card and did a great job on the color combination. Thanks again for joining us at Color Dare, and you have probably seen the new colors for this week, anxious to see what you create.

  2. Love this card! I thought it was the prettiest one of all the entries. Barbara

Comments are closed.