Inspiration Abounds

When I got my copy of Seasonal Expressions 2 the first thing I did was ooh and aah over the new papers, then I looked at the stamps, then I made my list of must haves and then I sat back and admired the artwork.  I feel that Close to My Heart really hit it out of the ballpark with this catalog supplement.

I was recently told “there is nothing in this catalog for a card maker”.  Seriously?  I am a card maker first and a scrapbooker second.  It really made me go back and look at the papers, accessories and stamps.  When I was first introduced to D.O.T.S  back in 1992 it was a card makers paradise and then memory keeping came along, but the one thing I have always appreciated is there really is an equal balance.

Today I’m bringing you a card that I was inspired to make from SE2 – mine is not an exact match, but the first person who comments with the correct page number and the set used in the catalog will win a package of Magical sequins!

Ready, set, here’s my card!

image

I loved the simplicity of this card.  I used our scallop border punch and a simple gold sequin along with some twine (like the kind you used to fly a kite with) that was sitting on my desk.

Before you make a quick judgment on a catalog or what a company offers take a couple of looks at the catalog.  Now can you find which card inspired me!

Thanks for stopping by…I hope you’ll come back and visit soon!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Inspiration Abounds

  1. I believe your inspiration came from Page No. 13 card displayed with the graduation stamp; but you used the stamp set “Feel Better”. I never think to use the catalog for inspiration, but looking through the catalog there is a lot of inspiration. Great card.

Comments are closed.