Sliding with The Long Way Home

Happy Monday!  I told you this stamp set was getting lots of use!  Today I’m featuring it in a slider card…I love cards with movement and this one was so darn fun to make and easy too!

img_2104

I knew I wanted to feature the bus this time – I’ve done several cards with the car, but I just love this VW Bus.  The palm tree is cut from the Artbooking Cricut cartridge and the sun in punched with the 1″ circle punch and the rest of the components of the card are fussy cut.  Notice the street sign, the pole is made with shimmer trim that has been cut down using our trimmer (it’s about an 1/8 of an inch wide)  to complete the card I layered some of the purple enamel hearts over the hearts that appear on the bus and on the heart on the inside of the card.  You can find the instructions for the Easy Slider Card here.

What will you do with the adorable stamp set?  Don’t forget to get yours ordered before the end of June.  If you don’t have a consultant yet, I’d love to be yours – you can visit my webpage here.

Thank you for stopping by – I hope you’ll take a minute to leave me a comment about this card.

