A Little More Zoe

My goal is to get a lot of my papers used up before the new catalog which goes live August 1st so today I bring you a little more Zoe!

image

While most of my CTMH peeps are in Orlando at Annual Convention, I’m at home sulking creating.  My neighbor, Sharon, came by to take my mind off things and brought along the cute Lovely Garden stamp set. I thought the simple lines would be perfect to do a little paper piecing with so the skirt of the dress and the water can are both stamped on Zoe papers and then cut and pieced.  I colored the rest of the dress and the girl with the Shin Han markers.  This sweet stamp set is only available until the end of July you can order it here.

Have you done any paper piecing?  It’s really an easy and fun technique that brings lots of dimension to your art.  I hope you’ll take time to leave me a comment…I look forward to reading each and everyone of them!

 

 

