It’s Official – Color Dare #200

I’m an official member of the Color My Heart Color Dare Design Team!  I’m super excited to start with Color Dare #200 which features Ruby, Colonial White and Sapphire and finds the Color Dare celebrating it’s fourth year!  What’s a celebration without prizes?  Read on to find out how you can win!

My card is an adaption from an sketch I had pinned from Freshly Made Sketches.  I reduced my card to 4.25 X 4.25 which is one of my favorite sizes to work with.  I took a Colonial White card base and added squares of Ruby Paper Fundamentals and a Sapphire Paper Fundamental Star cut from the Art Philosophy cartridge.  The sentiment is from a retired Close to My Heart constant campaign.  You can barely see it in the photo, but there is a piece of red shimmer trim under the pennant to give it a little added dimension.  The swirl sparkle is also retired, but I felt it gave the impression of fireworks dancing in the sky.

Now about those prizes:

  1. Our Diamond Award Winner will select a future color dare.
  1. Anyone who comments on ALL the Design Team entries –  this week will be put into a random draw for a pack of paper – winners choice. (Even if she is not able to post a project this week). For each 10 people who comment on all DT entries there will be one prize given. If we have 20 people comment on all entries then we will have 2 prizes, etc.

Make sure you stop by the Color Dare – you’ll find the links to all the Design Team Members Blogs so you can leave your comments and make sure to get your entry posted prior to next Thursday, June 7th to be eligible for the grand prize!

 

49 thoughts on “It’s Official – Color Dare #200

  1. Great card Tracey! Which set is that sentiment from? I’m sure I must have it…lol….but it isn’t familiar to me…. Anyway…thanks for the inspiration!

  2. We are so happy to have you on the Color Dare Design Team! Thanks so much for volunteering your time and creative talents to supporting the Color Dare blog. I trust that you will have lots of fun creating for us. Your card is really gorgeous with those flourished sparkles across the square panels.
    🙂 Marie

  3. An interest card size that I have not played with as yet, thank you for the inspiration.

  4. Hi Tracey! Nice to know you’re on the DT. I am really looking forward to posting a card for this special occasion. I love your card – perfect for Independence Day!

  5. It’s a really pretty card. Simple, but to the point. Such great color combo and I love the bling.

  6. Congratulations!

    On Fri, Jul 1, 2016 at 12:07 AM, Papercrafting Princess – art by Tracey Pierce wrote:

    > theprincesschick posted: “I’m an official member of the Color My Heart > Color Dare Design Team! I’m super excited to start with Color Dare #200 > which features Ruby, Colonial White and Sapphire and finds the Color Dare > celebrating it’s fourth year! What’s a celebration without pri” >

  7. I really like this card, the swirl sparkle definitely looks like fireworks and I look forward to seeing future posts from you.

  8. Love the card and the bling touch of rhinestones. I am going to try something like this! Thanks

  9. Not sure if my previous comment posted so I will try again. I love your card, especially the bling. Have a wonderful 4th.

  10. I love your card, especially the bling. I was just given an assortment of multi sized envelopes so now I am challenged, in a good way, to create many different sized cards! Have a wonderful 4th

Comments are closed.