What’s in a card?

The process I go through to make a card is no different than a lot of card makers…scan Pinterest, grab magazines and idea books and see what develops.  My favorites are the How To Idea Books offered by Close to My Heart.  They are full of terrific patterns for cards and scrapbook layouts.

This card is no exception to that rule, but the one thing I think that is important is paying attention to the details.  It’s one of the things I look for when I’m judging entries on various design teams that I’ve participated it.  What extra details were paid attention to?

I pepped up this simple pineapple card made with the Calypso papers just by adding a little detail to the white panel with the Diamond Embossing Folder.  The diamonds reminded me of the score lines on the pineapple which in my opinion (and hopefully yours) just took my card to the next level.  This embossing folder along with several others will be retired at the end of July…do you have yours?  I’d be happy to help you add it to your collection or you can contact your own Close to My Heart consultant.

Thank you for stopping by…I hope you’ll think about what goes into YOUR cards.  Leave me a comment and let me know what you think is important in a card!

 

