Sweet Summertime – Color Dare #203

Welcome to another Friday and a brand new color dare challenge!  This week the Color Dare is to use the sweet colors of summer – Canary, Sorbet, Crystal Blue and White Daisy.

I love it when the Color Dare takes me outside my normal “grab a paper packet mode” and makes me stretch my imagination a bit.  I started with a base card in Crystal Blue and cut an inch off the front.  The Sorbet piece is cut with the Cricut Art Philosophy cartridge and attached to the inside of the blue, when the card is closed a bit of the white panel on the inside shows.

image

The stamp I used is a long retired wood stamp (one of the original DOTS) that was brought back a few years ago in the My Acrylix style.  The sprinkle of flowers makes me oh so happy!  I mounted it to a frame of Canary cardstock and then colored it in with the Shin Han Markers.

To finish my card I added a bit of shimmer trim and a piece of our white twine.  Every once in a while simple is the way I like to roll.

Now it’s your turn!  Head over to our home page and learn how to link up your entry – you have until 7 PST Thursday to link up…don’t have a blog no worry – you can link up to our Facebook page and play along too!

Hope you have a fantastic weekend and find some crafty time…thanks for stopping by!

 

15 thoughts on “Sweet Summertime – Color Dare #203

Comments are closed.