Football Girl

OK, I admit it I have become a football girl!  I knew NOTHING about this sport other than I wasn’t going to let me son play it when I started dating my Wrangler Wearing Sweetheart.  A few times watching his grandson on the grid-iron and I was hooked.  It probably helps that the Seahawks have had a few successful seasons lately too!

I decided to work on some fun invites today for a football themed party.  This would work great for a little boys birthday don’t you think?  Of course I used my favorite teams colors – Sapphire and Pear!

I loosely used the sketch from the Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge (sometimes you just have to make it your own) for my card.  I’m also entering my sketch in the Between the Folds Challenge #26B (to use a Cricut Cut)

Do you have a football lover in your life?  This fun stamp set is retiring at the end of July so you only have a few more days to add it to your collection.

Thanks for stopping by…go ‘Hawks!

 

10 thoughts on “Football Girl

  1. You did a beautiful job on your card!! Sports-themed cards are clever and I would think, very useful, especially for the guys and sporty folks in one’s life! Thanks for playing with us at AHSC this week- your card is perfect! ~ Ali (AHSC DT)

  2. What a great card! Your stamping is perfection and the color combo is striking, that makes for a cute little card that packs a big punch! Thanks for sharing with us at the Between The Folds and Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge blogs.

  3. Hi Tracey! Love your card. I have the baseball and soccer stamp sets. My grandson only played tag football one season and didn’t enjoy it. TG Thanks for the link to the BTF Challenge. Since I use a lot of CTMH products, I’m sure to be joining in. Have a great day!

Comments are closed.