Fabulous Florence – Color Dare #206

It must be Friday and time for another Color Dare Challenge.  This week the challenge is to use the colors of Florence.

I’ve made quite a few cards using the Florence paper packet…it was the featured paper of the month at Close to My Heart.  I really fell in love with the bold floral paper.  I decided to challenge myself with this card and use all the “backsides” – papers I hadn’t used previously.  This card is a variation of a card offered in the Penelope Workshop.  The frame is cut from the Cricut and stamped in Peacock – the sentiment is a new stamp set All The Thanks.

6 thoughts on “Fabulous Florence – Color Dare #206

  1. I’m thinking about joining the #206 = Florence Color My Heart Color Dare since I have several items that used Florence, and have the paper pack with me, but not sure about the “all” colors. Does “all and only” mean I need to use all 6 colors? I’m traveling and do not have whisper. I might be able to “die” the White Twine a light grey close to Whisper? or water color some part of my creation to meet the “all” requirement. Hopefully, after this trip, life is going to “calm down” a bit. So I can enjoy more hops and have classes. Do you have another SOTM planned at the coop, or are you already filled to capacity? Blessings Friend, Darlys

    On Fri, Aug 12, 2016 at 1:03 AM, Papercrafting Princess – art by Tracey Pierce wrote:

    > theprincesschick posted: “It must be Friday and time for another Color > Dare Challenge. This week the challenge is to use the colors of Florence. > I’ve made quite a few cards using the Florence paper packet…it was the > featured paper of the month at Close to My Heart. I really” >

Comments are closed.