Awesome Atlantic Hearts

Do you remember third grade?  I do!  It seems like forever ago, but I still know my times tables 😉  I’m always looking for an excuse to make a card and this one is headed all the way to Texas where it will hopefully brighten a special third-graders day!

I spent some time looking at some “new to me” challenge blogs and then settled with an old favorite The Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge.  It’s just hard not to love it since I was once on the DT.

Sketch #174 has some simple lines that I fell right in love with and knew would be a perfect place to show off some of Close to My Heart’s new ribbon!  Yes, ribbon is back in full force in the new catalog – can you see me jumping with joy?

I rotated the sketch counter-clockwise allowing me to use the sentiment I wanted on the front of the card.

That cool B&T paper is from the Fundamental Memo assortment – I feel another pack  purchased in my not-so-distant future!  I stamped some stars (which almost look hand-drawn) in Emerald Ink directly on the B&T and then layered the sentiment square (rectangle) onto a piece of Emerald CS. The card was finished with some Pansy & White striped ribbon a piece of Emerald Ribbon and some Purple Glitter Gems.

Pansy and Emerald are just two of the new colors in the revamped Adventure Color Family and it’s quickly becoming my favorite color family.  The entire Fundamentals Line has been redone so if you don’t have a consultant I’d love to share these new products with you.  Just leave me a comment how to reach you or pop over to my Facebook Page (Papercrafting Princess) where you can message me.

Thanks for stopping by…if you get a chance take a trip over to the Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge and if you need some more inspiration visit the Color My Heart Color Dare too!

14 thoughts on “Awesome Atlantic Hearts

  1. Tracey, I love what you’ve done with this sketch! Those colors just pop off the page and the play of the diagonal striped ribbon with a vertical background plus the random stamping really gives this card a lot of energy, perfect for a third grader! Thanks for joining us at Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge, I hope you will continue to share your work with us.

  2. Super cute card, I love it! Thanks for playing along with Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge (AHSC)!

    Brandi R
    DT member AHSC
    crzy4scrapbooking.blogspot.ca

  3. A gorgeous card! I love those stars in the Emerald ink. Sure packs a punch! Great job, I think it is 100% perfect! Thanks for joining us at Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge! ~ Ali (AHSC DT)

  4. How fabulous!!! Love that you turned the sketch to fit your fun sentiment. Great colors too. Thanks for joining us at Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge.

    Linda

  5. This is such a fun and funky card- I really love the clean lines and the way you have rotated the sketch! Thanks for joining us as a participant at AHSC!

  6. Tracey, love the color combination, stamped background and the simplicity of your card…and turning the sketch, and keeping within the sketch…great job…very pretty. Thanks for joining us at AHSC. See you over at Color Dare.

Comments are closed.