You Might Have Missed Me

Life is busy!  I failed miserably for this weeks Color My Heart Color Dare.  As of yesterday I still had all my Gold and Yellow embellishments spread all over the table in the Craft Coop.  Perhaps it was too messy to be creative…I fixed that!

Color Dare #207 is to use Saffron, Canary, White Daisy & Gold.  As I sifted through my piles I discovered an entire pack of this special paper just begging to be used.  I pulled out a sheet of the yellow floral and I wondered what I could pair with it and then it hit me…it was like flowers being thrown to a ballerina which brought out my Safari Ballet stamp set once again.  I’m pretty sure this is my most used stamp set.

It’s hard to see in the picture, but the ballerina’s tutu is cut from a piece of vellum embossed with gold dots and the bow on the tail is gold glitter paper.  I’m in need of some thank you cards so this one is already heading off in the mail.

Have you made time to create your Color My Heart Color Dare card this week?  I hope you have because it just makes life all better when you get to spend some time crafting.

Thanks for stopping by…see you Friday!

 

2 thoughts on “You Might Have Missed Me

Comments are closed.