With Love

We have a wedding to go to next weekend and the invitations featured a beautiful wreath so I thought I’d recreate one on my card for the happy couple.

I started with a pile of branches and leaves that I cut from the Flower Market cartridge.


Have you added this cartridge to your Cricut Cartridge Collection?  I love all the 3D items that you can make…I’m particularly fond of the bicycle and the wagon 🙂

Alas, things were not going together quite as I had pictured so I grabbed a recent purchase and stamped the wreath base on a colonial white circle…I then started layering and it felt like things were coming together a bit better.

This was the look I wanted.  One of my sister consultants had shared a recent wreath card she’d made using the Rustic Fundamentals which seemed like a good choice so out they came with a little Seaglass glitter paper.  my card is done days before the event…I’m impressed with myself, LOL!

img_3361

I hope you’ll take a minute to tell me what you think of my card.

 

 

4 thoughts on “With Love

Comments are closed.