Unabashadly Stamp Lifted – Color Dare #212

Happy Friday…it’s time for a new Color Dare and if purples are your thing this is your week!  Color Dare #212 challenges you to use White Daisy, Black, Eggplant, Thistle and Pansy…sounds like a fun challenge to me!

I was spending  wasting some time on Pinterest when I ran across this card which I fell in love with for several reasons #1 it uses hexagons, #2 it has a simple sentiment #3 I could easily duplicate it.

My hexagons are stamped in Tuxedo Black Memento and Pansy.  When stamping with solid stamps it’s best to have your Versamat turned to the spongy side so you get good coverage.  The sentiment was stamped with Eggplant – it’s such a nice deep purple and that sentiment love the combined script & print!!  The flower is stamped in Thistle – it’s probably my favorite of all our purples.  I wanted to keep the look clean and simple so I just added touches of purple accent (a glitter gem in the center of the flower and a glitter heart at the end of the sentiment.

Now hop on over to the Color My Heart Color Dare Blog where you will find some other wonderful cards from the Design Team.  I love that we all have such different ideas.  Won’t you take some time and play along?  It’s super easy to link up your creation – all the instructions are right there on the sidebar of the blog.

Thanks for stopping by…see you next week.

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Unabashadly Stamp Lifted – Color Dare #212

Comments are closed.