PINK! – Color Dare #215

Happy Friday and welcome to another week of the Color My Heart Color Dare.  This week we are featuring  the colors: Cotton Candy, Pixie and White Daisy.

Pink is definitely my color!  I had thought about going with a floral theme so I started by pulling out the Flower Market Cricut Cartridge.

I ended up with an elephant!  The polka-dot patterned paper is from the new Whimsy Paper Fundamentals, I layered it with Pixie cardstock and a white daisy panel which I stamped with a B&T stamp from the Flower Market coordinating stamp set.  I then layered my little elephant cut from Pixie and Cotton Candy papers.  The entire panel is then popped up with some 3D foam tape.  I finished off the card with some bakers twine from the new Adventure pallete.  Since we all know I’m a bit bow challenged I just tied it in a knot and split the ends.

OK, now it’s YOUR turn!  The full details on how to join the fun is in the sidebar of our homepage.  Each color dare is open until 9:00 CDT on Thursday!

While at the homepage – check out what the other design team members have created and leave them a little love (comments make our day)!

Leave me a message telling me what your favorite image from the Flower Market cartridge is.  Thanks for taking the time to stop by.

 

10 thoughts on “PINK! – Color Dare #215

Comments are closed.