Hello Swan Lake – Color Dare #216

Happy Friday and welcome to another week of the Color My Heart Color Dare.  This week we are featuring  the colors of Swan Lake:

Now that’s a stack of colors…I will admit I’ve had a hard time falling in love with this paper packet, but as the month has progressed and our summer weather has turned to fall and my thoughts have turned to Thanksgiving planning it’s begun to grow on me.

I decided that I wanted to play with the Picture My Life Cards that come with this paper packet and I didn’t quite get all the colors of the challenge included (I’m sure you’ll do better.)  I love the bold hello with the subtle leaves.  I trimmed the PML card from it’s 4X6 size so that it would fit on a standard card base.  The PML card was mounted a little off center on a piece of the Glacier B&T from Swan Lake…I’m going to force myself to use those swan papers, but I’m not quite there yet.  I trimmed a couple of zip strips into banners and mounted them along with some gold foil tape.  I love finishing things off with our sequins – they are flat and mail nicely.

OK, now it’s YOUR turn!  The full details on how to join the fun is in the sidebar of our homepage.  Each color dare is open until 9:00 CDT on Thursday!  While at the homepage – check out what the other design team members have created and leave them a little love (comments make our day)!

Have you ever used Picture My Life Cards on your cards ? Thank you for stopping by see you soon!

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Hello Swan Lake – Color Dare #216

  1. Hi Tracey….Thank you for your kind words on my blog! Really pretty creation…love the PML card and the sprinkle of sequins.

  2. I never have too much luck with PML cards, but you did a great job. Myself I love all the design papers from this packet, and I’m sure if you keep forcing yourself to use them, you will love them as well…lol.

Comments are closed.