Not for Halloween- Color Dare #217

Happy Friday!  I must say, Friday’s are one of my favorite days…it kicks off a brand new week of Color My Heart Color Dare Challenge.    This week the challenge is to use Sunset, Sweet Leaf, Black and White Daisy in your creations.

I wanted to show that these colors can be used for more than Halloween, although I thought a sweet leaf colored witch would be appropriate.  I love the So Many Smiles stamp set and decided to do some random stamping.  I mounted the image on black card stock and then put a piece of orange shimmer trim along the top and three green triangles along the bottom.  The sentiment block was cut with the Art Philosophy Cricut cartridge.  I noticed after putting my card together that it’s very similar to one I saved on Pinterest from DT Member Cat Nowak.

OK, now it’s YOUR turn!  The full details on how to join the fun is in the sidebar of our homepage.  Each color dare is open until 9:00 CDT on Thursday!

While at the homepage – check out what the other design team members have created and leave them a little love (comments make our day)!

Thanks so much for stopping by and spending a little bit of your Friday with me.  I hope you’ll come back again soon!

 

11 thoughts on “Not for Halloween- Color Dare #217

  1. I love your non-Halloween orange and green card! Nice to see that you are creating “outside the box”! Thanks for inspiring us today!
    🙂 Marie

Comments are closed.